Book Review: Shadows of Falling Night by: S.M. Stirling

Rating: 1/5

Publisher: Roc Hardcover

Publish Date: May 7, 2013

Origins:  From Publisher for Review

Format:  Hardcover

Order Links:  Amazon / Barnes & Noble

Synopsis: At last, S. M. Stirling, the New York Times bestselling author of the Novels of the Change, presents the stunning climax to his Shadowspawn trilogy—the ultimate confrontation, in which the fate of all humanity hangs in the balance....

She’s back....

Near-purebred home nocturnus Adrian Brézé and his human mate, Ellen, thought they had dealt with his twin sister, Adrienne. In fact, they thought she was dead.

But she survived and now leads a faction of the Shadowspawn—the ancient, shape-shifting, blood-drinking breed who secretly control the world—that wants to leave just enough of the human race alive to satisfy their hunger and serve their needs. She has nothing but hatred and contempt for her brother, who remains on the side of humanity, fighting with the Brotherhood against the Shadowspawn.

To defeat him, she has suborned his mentor—the greatest warrior of the Brotherhood. The man thinks he’s bringing a weapon to the Council of Shadows that will wipe out the Shadowspawn’s leaders. In truth, his actions will make Adrienne demon-goddess of the world...unless Adrian and Ellen can turn him back in time.

Review: I received ‘Shadows of Falling Night’ from the publisher for review, but I’d never read the first two books in the trilogy. When I started the book, I felt really lost and I couldn't get into the story or the characters. I feel you have to read the first two books to understand and enjoy ‘Shadows of Falling Night’. This was a ‘Did Not Finish’ for me.

Shadowspawn series: A Taint in the Blood (1), The Council of Shadows (2), Shadows of Falling Night (3)


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...