Book Review: Shifter's Dance by: Vanessa North

Rating: 5/5

Publisher:  Musa Publishing

Publish Date: November 16, 2012

Origins:  From Publisher for Review

Format:  E-book

Order From:  Amazon / Barnes & Noble / Musa Publishing

Synopsis: Romy Lewis, a ballet dancer at the peak of her career, loses everything when she is blinded by a mean prank. Her agent suggests a visit to the Wiccan Haus resort to sort out what she wants to do with her life now that both her career and her eyesight have been taken from her.

Stephen Bonsaint, bear shifter, computer programmer, and sometime spy, always figured he’d meet a sturdy mama bear someday and have a couple of cubs with her. A tiny human ballet dancer who can’t even see is not at all who he imagined as a mate.

Together they dance around their feelings for each other as Romy learns how to navigate her new life, and Stephen learns that sometimes, strength isn’t something you can see from the outside.

Review: Romy Lewis was a talented ballet dancer, poised to dance the lead in Giselle when she was blinded by a jealous understudy. She has come to the Wiccan Haus for healing and to reconnect with herself. Stephen Bonsaint has come to the Wiccan Haus to relay information to the Rowan siblings about a possible new threat. Stephen is also a shifter, but not a wolf like Rekkus– he’s a bear shifter. Stephen befriends Romy and it’s not long before he realizes she’s his mate, but he’s got to come clean about his true nature and his true purpose before he asks for her hand (and everything else!).

Vanessa North makes her debut as an author of a Wiccan Haus novella with ‘Shifter’s Dance’. Ms. North’s story fit seamlessly into the world of the Wiccan Haus and I enjoyed her addition to the world and the characters. Romy was fragile without being brittle and I loved her strength of character. Stephen is bold and protective of Romy from the start. I loved how easily the tiny ballerina and the big bear fit together and their precious and heartwarming relationship. Also, Ms. North did great justice to the ‘regulars’ of The Wiccan Haus and I hope she has much more to contribute to this ever growing world.

Wiccan Haus Series: Shifting Hearts (1), A Man Worth Fighting For (2), An Apple Away (3), Siren's Serenade (4), Psychic Lies (5), Shifter's Dance (6), Unveil My Heart (7)

1 comment:

  1. I like this review. It gives just the right amount of information to tell me that this is a good book. I'll definitely check it out.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...