Book Review: Tomorrow's Memories by: Danielle Ackley-McPhail

Rating: 4/5

Publisher: Dark Quest Books

Publish Date: April 2012

Origins: From Author for Review

Format: E-book

Order From:  Amazon / Barnes & Noble

Synopsis: Havoc...Destruction...Revenge...

With triumph heavy on their hearts, Kara O'Keefe and the survivors from the battle atop Yesterday's Dreams rush to Ireland and Tír na nÓg, carrying with them a weapon feared by gods and men. There they seek solace and healing for their warriors, and a miracle for Patrick, Kara's father, mortally wounded in the battle.

What they find is a siege of ancient enemies. Carmán's children have returned, united with a foe from the very dawn of the Tuatha de Danaan. Their combined forces threaten to be more than the immortal Sidhe and their human allies can combat.

Still coming to grips with her magical heritage, Kara must once more face ultimate evil and help to save the immortal bloodline from which she is descended.

Review: Ms. Ackley-McPhail brings us back to the world of the O’Keefe family, the Sidhe, and the sons of Carman in “Tomorrow’s Memories”, book two in the Eternal Cycle Series. Kara O’Keefe, who has a destiny greater than she knows, her family, Maggie (her family’s protector), and some of the Sidhe living in the new world have traveled to Ireland and Tir na nOg. They meet with the Smithgod, to see if he can help Patrick O’Keefe, Kara’s father and help the group fight against an unknown enemy. Yet the enemy is not truly unknown, just thought long dead. Causing havoc and chaos, the sons of Carman will stop at nothing to destroy Ireland and the Sidhe. Can they defeat the sons of Carman once again and for good?

“Tomorrow’s Memories” is darker in a rich sense from the first book in this series. Compelling characters, history, and plenty of action will keep you glued to each page until you reach the end. The challenges are greater for our heroes, the evil more cunning, and the plot so engrossing you can see yourself beside Kara and her friends as they go into battle. “Tomorrow’s Memories” is well-written and flows smoothly from the first book, “Yesterday’s Dreams”. 

The Eternal Cycle Series: Yesterday's Dreams (1), Tomorrow's Memories (2), Today's Promise (3) 


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...