Book Review: Dead Reckoning by: Charlaine Harris

Dead Reckoning (Sookie Stackhouse, Book 11)Publisher: Ace
Publish Date: 3 May 2011
Origins: Purchased
Format: Paperback
Series: Dead Until Dark (1), Living Dead in Dallas (2), Club Dead (3), Dead to the World (4), Dead as a Doornail (5), Definitely Dead (6), All Together Dead (7), From Dead to Worse (8), Dead and Gone (9), Dead in the Family (10), Dead Reckoning (11)

With her knack for being in trouble's way, Sookie witnesses the firebombing of Merlotte's, the bar where she works. Since Sam Merlotte is now known to be two-natured, suspicion falls immediately on the anti-shifters in the area. Sookie suspects otherwise, but her attention is divided when she realizes that her lover Eric Northman and his "child" Pam are plotting to kill the vampire who is now their master. Gradually, Sookie is drawn into the plot-which is much more complicated than she knows...

This book is definitely one of the more dangerous books in the series. I was surprised at some of the decisions made and plans executed. I also think that the world Sookie lives in is getting more and more dangerous for her. I also think that too because of the announcement Ms. Harris made about number 13 being the last book in the series. So...we only have 2 more books to find out if there will even be a HEA for Sookie...if she even survives.

I was sad to at some of the things Eric is doing in this book. I mean...we know he is Eric but...I though he had more common sense and love for Sookie than he showed in this book. I can't wait to read the rest of the series, this book will keep you on your toes!

Copyright The Bibliophilic Book Blog 2009-2011

Contact Monica

Subscribe with Bloglines

Subscribe with Bloglines

1 comment:

  1. I love me some Sookie stackhouse books, specifically Eric northman, but I was disappointed in this one. Great review! I love to hear what other people think.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...