Book Review: Night Star by: Alyson Noel

Rating: 2/5

Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin

Publish Date: November 16, 2011

Origins: Borrowed

Format: Hardcover

Order From:  Amazon / Barnes & Noble  

Synopsis: Haven still blames Ever for the death of her boyfriend, Roman, no matter how hard Ever's tried to convince her it was an accident. Now she's determined to take Ever down...and destroy Damen and Jude along the way. Her first step is to tear Ever and Damen apart - and she has just the ammunition to do it.

Hidden in one of Ever's past lives is a terrible secret about Damen - a secret that illuminates new facts about her relationship with Jude, but that's so dark and brutal it might be enough to drive her and Damen apart once and for all. As Ever faces her greatest fears about the guy she wants to spend eternity with, she's thrust into a deadly clash with Haven that could destroy them all.

Now it'll take everything she's got - and bring out powers she never knew she had - to face down her most formidable enemy. But in order to win, she must first ask herself: Is her own survival worth dooming Haven to an eternity of darkness in the Shadowland? And will learning the truth about Damen's past hold the key to their future?

Review: Night Star is definitely not a book you can pick up and really figure out what is going on. You must read the other Immortals series books prior to Night Star to understand the events happening now to Ever and Damen. Thankfully, the whole Haven and Jude situations are resolved (not giving any details away) during this book and now there's "just one more task" Ever needs to complete, which takes us into the final book of the series, Everlasting.

There's still a bit of the alternate curse words going on (i.e. "fugging"), which I intensely dislike. However, I did enjoy the more in-depth look at Ever and Damen's past lives. I think it would be nice to be able to look into our own (if you believe in them, that is). Unfortunately, Night Star is not my favorite in this series, even though I love the title.

The Immortals Series: Evermore (1), Blue Moon (2), Shadowland (3), Dark Flame (4), Night Star (5), Everlasting (6)



Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...