Center Ring Post: Soul Screamers Series by: Rachel Vincent

Summary: It was supposed to be a fun day, shopping at the mall with her best friend. Then the panic attack started and Kaylee Cavanaugh finds herself screaming, unable to stop. Her secret fears are exposed and it's the worst day of her life.

Until she wakes up in the psychiatric unit.

She tries to convince everyone she's fine--despite the shadows she sees forming around another patient and the urge to scream which comes burbling up again and again. Everyone thinks she's crazy. Everyone except Lydia, that is. Another patient with some special abilities....

Summary: She doesn't see dead people, but…

She senses when someone near her is about to die. And when that happens, a force beyond her control compels her to scream bloody murder. Literally.

Kaylee just wants to enjoy having caught the attention of the hottest guy in school. But a normal date is hard to come by when Nash seems to know more about her need to scream than she does. And when classmates start dropping dead for no apparent reason, only Kaylee knows who'll be next… 

Summary: When Kaylee Cavanaugh screams, someone dies.

So when teen pop star Eden croaks onstage and Kaylee doesn't wail, she knows something is dead wrong. She can't cry for someone who has no soul.

The last thing Kaylee needs right now is to be skipping school, breaking her dad's ironclad curfew and putting her too-hot-to-be-real boyfriend's loyalty to the test. But starry-eyed teens are trading their souls: a flickering lifetime of fame and fortune in exchange for eternity in the Netherworld—a consequence they can't possibly understand. Kaylee can't let that happen, even if trying to save their souls means putting her own at risk…. 

My Soul to Keep (Soul Screamers, Book 3)Summary: Kaylee has one addiction: her very hot, very popular boyfriend, Nash. A banshee like Kaylee, Nash understands her like no one else. Nothing can come between them.

Until something does.

Demon breath. No, not the toothpaste-challenged kind. The Netherworld kind. The kind that really can kill you. Somehow the super-addictive substance has made its way to the human world. But how? Kaylee and Nash have to cut off the source and protect their friends—one of whom is already hooked.

And so is someone else…

Review 'My Soul to Lose': The first great thing about this little book was that I got it for free from eharlequin (you can too), or amazon if you go the kindle route. Who doesn't love free books? The next awesome thing about this shorty is that it grips you, from page one, you are stuck like glue to the story. Rachel Vincent writes amazingly, there is no denying the talent she has for stringing words and phrases together to draw in a reader. This story moved quick, drew the characters flawlessly, and sets up the 'Soul Screamers' series with unfailing perfection. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Review for 'My Soul to Take': WOW! This book was awesome. Why, might you be asking? It had a strong, fast moving plot, dynamic and perfectly depicted characters, and some nice sarcasm and humor (when appropriate). I have to say, once I got into the book, and started to learn more about Kaylee's particular situation, I was socked, I have never read a book with this particular paranormal uh...trying not to spoil anything...situation, maybe. You will have to read it to get it, and I don't want to give it away. This book is awesome, and I am already in love with Nash. 100%. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Review for 'My Soul to Save': The third book in the 'Soul Screamers' series started out a tad bit slower than the previous two. Slow though it may have started, slow is not how is progressed; after the first quarter of the book the tempo and electricity of 'My Soul to Save' increased dramatically and eclipsed thoughts of doing anything but reading. The reader can almost physically see the relationship between Nash and Kaylee growing, its great, and the author provides just enough heat to keep it interesting and the teen reading audience this series is meant for blushing. I can't wait to read the next book in this series 'My Soul to Keep', meant to be out in June 2010. ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Review for 'My Soul to Keep' HERE ★ ★ ★

Received From: The first two books in this series I bought for myself, and the third was provided by the author for review and the fourth from Netgalley.

For more information about this series visit Rachel Vincent's webpage

Copyright The Bibliophilic Book Blog 2009-2010

1 comment:

  1. Great reviews! I've been wondering about these, as they've been sitting on my TBR pile for a while now haha :)


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...