Book Review: Shattered by: Joan Johnson

Summary: Nine years ago Kate Grayhawk Pendelton walked into Wyatt Shaw's life—and out of it the next morning. Now Wyatt's back—and has the power to shatter Kate's future with the man she loves. By reputation, Wyatt Shaw is a brutal killer who always gets what he wants. And he wants Kate and her twin eight-year-old sons. Texas Ranger Jack McKinley is hot on Wyatt Shaw's trail. The presumed heir to the D'Amato crime syndicate is threatening to steal the woman he loves. Holly McKinley is fighting to keep Jack from leaving her for another woman. Now the secret she's kept for over twenty years may save their son's life, and cost her the only man she's ever loved. 

This book is the eighth book in the 'Bitter Creek' series by Joan Johnson. I have to be honest though, I got lost numerous times, because I haven't read the previous books and because there was just a ton going on, it was hard to keep up with it all. The characters are strong and intricate, they intertwine so well, you have no idea where they will end up and with whom. The plot is fast paced and the author keeps you on your toes with a ton of action and suspense. If you know the series and the author already than I am sure this book will be awesome to you, otherwise read the rest of the series before this one...but be prepared for a wild ride.

*Received from publisher for review*

For more information or for purchasing visit Joan Johnson's webpage.

I give this book 3/5 stars. ★ ★ ★ 

To purchase:

1 comment:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...